Bilingual Resource Specialists 

Bilingual Resource Specialists (BRS) are multilingual staff who provide students and families with native language and cultural support. They also support schools with interpretation and translation needs.  

Our district has BRS who speak the following languages: Arabic, Chinese, French, Hmong, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Nepali, Spanish, Tibetan, Telugu and Mandinka. 

MMSD Staff who would like to request assistance from a Bilingual Resource Specialist can log in to view our internal Interpretation and Translation page

Below is the list of BRS by School Assignment (alphabetical) or 

click here to see a list of BRS for low-incidence languages or

for buildings without a Hmong BRS on-site click here to see a list of the point person by building.

If you have trouble loading these pages try clearing your cookies (instructions to clear cookies for: Chrome, Internet Explorer, Firefox)

   

Allis Elementary - 204-1056

Hmong

Neng Xiong - nxiong@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Luis Armacanqui - lmarmacanqui@madison.k12.wi.us

Jennifer Garthwaite - jagarthwaite@madison.k12.wi.us

Badger Rock Middle - 442-1335

Spanish

Yamileth Lothe - ylothe@madison.k12.wi.us

Black Hawk Middle - 204-4360

Hmong

Lue Herr - lher@madison.k12.wi.us

Lao

David Khamphouy - dkhamphouy@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Yamileth Lothe - ylothe@madison.k12.wi.us

Chávez Elementary - 442-2000

Khmer

Sathin Ouk - souk@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Mirella Vitrano - mcvitrano@madison.k12.wi.us

Solange Rodriguez - srodriguez2@madison.k12.wi.us

Tibetan

Kalsang Kunor - knorkhang@madison.k12.wi.us

Cherokee Middle - 204-1240

Hmong

Yer Yang - her7@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Carlos Armacanqui - jcarmacanqui@madison.k12.wi.us

Alejandro Rangel - aarangel2@madison.k12.wi.us

Crestwood Elementary - 204-1120

Spanish

Mariel Lopez - mlopez@madison.k12.wi.us

East High - 204-1603

Hmong

Ge Vang - vang23@madison.k12.wi.us

Mandinka

Brendan Loula - bloula@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Silvia Gomez de Soriano - sgomezdesori@madison.k12.wi.us

Elvehjem Elementary - 204-1400

Spanish

Armando Antuna-Melendez - aantunamelen@madison.k12.wi.us

Emerson Elementary - 204-2000

Hmong

Que Vang - qcvang@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Alejandro Fernandez-Arriola - gafernandeza@madison.k12.wi.us

Tibetan

Kalsang Kunor - knorkhang@madison.k12.wi.us

Falk Elementary - 204-2180

Khmer

Sathin Ouk - souk@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Nuria Moffat - nmoffat@madison.k12.wi.us

Carolina Sanchez - mcsanchez@madison.k12.wi.us

Keli Luecke (Student Services) - kmluecke@madison.k12.wi.us

Franklin Elementary - 204-2292

Hmong

Yeng Her - her9@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Yvonne Wullschleger - ywullschleger@madison.k12.wi.us

Glendale Elementary - 204-2400

Hmong

Neng Xiong - nxiong@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Esther Herrera - meherrera@madison.k12.wi.us

Gompers Elementary - 204-4520

Hmong

Lue Herr - lher@madison.k12.wi.us

Mandinka

Brendan Loula - bloula@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Angelica Contreras - ancontreras2@madison.k12.wi.us

Hamilton Middle - 204-4620

Chinese (Mandarin)

Marisa Chang - cchang3@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Cecilia Sayago - cmsayago@madison.k12.wi.us

Hawthorne Elementary - 204-2500

Hmong

Yuna Xiong (1st Semester) - yxiong@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Andrew Blievernicht - ahblievernic@madison.k12.wi.us

Huegel Elementary - 204-3100

Spanish

Chiara Mussari - cmussari@madison.k12.wi.us

Lesli Vazquez - lvazquez@madison.k12.wi.us

Innovative and Alternative Education - 204-4235

Spanish

Arsenio Cicero - arcicero@madison.k12.wi.us

Jefferson Middle - 663-6403

Spanish

Dinka Souzek - dsouzek@madison.k12.wi.us

Kennedy Elementary - 204-3420

Hmong

Sheng Lee - slee3@madison.k12.wi.us

Mandinka

Brendan Loula - bloula@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Armando Antuna-Melendez - aantunamelen@madison.k12.wi.us

La Follette High - 204-3600

Hmong

Seng Yang - yang27@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Damaris Drohin de Arrieta - ddrohindearr@madison.k12.wi.us

Hector Valdivia - hhvaldivia@madison.k12.wi.us

Lake View Elementary - 204-4040

Hmong

Nhabee Her - bher@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Torey Allen - tdallen2@madison.k12.wi.us

Lapham Elementary - 204-4140

Spanish

Christina Bravo - cbravo@madison.k12.wi.us

Arlene Bollig (Student Services) - abollig@madison.k12.wi.us

Leopold Elementary - 204-4240

Arabic

Ghufran Kanan - ghkanan@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Graciela Laguna - glaguna@madison.k12.wi.us

Nayda Gonzalez - nlgonzalez2@madison.k12.wi.us

Lincoln Elementary - 204-4900

Hmong

Lincoln Vang - lvang6@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Nydia Rojas - nrojas@madison.k12.wi.us

Lindbergh Elementary - 204-6500

Hmong

Que Vang - qcvang@madison.k12.wi.us

Lao

David Khamphouy - dkhamphouy@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Clara Elena Salinas - cesalinas@madison.k12.wi.us

Lowell Elementary - 204-6600

Spanish

Cristina Bravo - cbravo@madison.k12.wi.us

Marquette Elementary - 204-3220

Spanish

Magdalena Coll-Palombi - mcollpalombi@madison.k12.wi.us

Memorial High - 663-5990

Spanish

Richard Hildner - rdhildner@madison.k12.wi.us

Mendota Elementary - 204-7840

French

Sidiki Bitie - sbitie@madison.k12.wi.us

Hmong

Ge Vang - vang23@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Ignacia Mooney - imooney@madison.k12.wi.us

Midvale Elementary - 204-6700

Hmong

Yer Yang - her7@madison.k12.wi.us

Khmer

Sathin Ouk - souk@madison.k12.wi.us

Nepali

Radha Sijapati - rsijapati@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Nelliette Tijerino - nftijerino@madison.k12.wi.us

Muir Elementary - 663-8170

Arabic

Hassan Nafid - nahassan@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Angeles Alderson - aalderson@madison.k12.wi.us

Telugu

Dharani Kanagala - dkanagala@madison.k12.wi.us

Nuestro Mundo Community School - 204-1079

Spanish

Anamaria Peralta - aperalta@madison.k12.wi.us

O'Keeffe Middle - 204-6820

Spanish

Magdalena Coll-Palombi - mcollpalombi@madison.k12.wi.us

Olson Elementary - 442-2600

Spanish

Angeles Alderson - aalderson@madison.k12.wi.us

Orchard Ridge Elementary - 204-2320

Spanish

Julieta Vazquez-Granado - jvazquez@madison.k12.wi.us

Randall Elementary - 204-3300

Hmong

Yeng Her - her9@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Yvonne Wullschleger - ywullschleger@madison.k12.wi.us

Sandburg Elementary - 204-7940

Spanish

Pabla Schliem - cpschliem@madison.k12.wi.us

Schenk Elementary - 204-1500

Hmong

Que Vang - qcvang@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Maria Avina Franco - mavinafranco@madison.k12.wi.us

Camille Gutierrez - ctsanchez@madison.k12.wi.us

Sennett Middle - 204-1920

Spanish

Claudia Verhagen - cmverhagen@madison.k12.wi.us

Francisco Martinez - famartinez@madison.k12.wi.us

Shabazz High - 204-2440

Spanish

Arsenio Cicero - arcicero@madison.k12.wi.us

Sherman Middle - 204-2100

Hmong

Seng Yang - yang27@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Rachel Clausen - rcclausen@madison.k12.wi.us

Shorewood Hills Elementary - 204-1200

Arabic

Ghufran Kanan - ghkanan@madison.k12.wi.us

Chinese (Mandarin)

Weiling Fan - wfan@madison.k12.wi.us

Ya-Chin Lin - ylin3@madison.k12.wi.us

French

Sidiki Bitie - sbitie@madison.k12.wi.us

Korean

JungJa Lee - jhlee@madison.k12.wi.us

Lee Seager - klseager@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Chiara Mussari - cmussari@madison.k12.wi.us

Spring Harbor Middle - 204-1100

Spanish

Yamileth Lothe - ylothe@madison.k12.wi.us

Stephens Elementary - 204-1900

Chinese (Mandarin)

Cai Zhou - czhou@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Destiny Jones - djones@madison.k12.wi.us

Ingrid Tornbaum de Richter - idtornbaumde@madison.k12.wi.us

Thoreau Elementary - 204-6940

Arabic

Hassan Nafid - nahassan@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Jason DuRocher - jdurocher@madison.k12.wi.us

Yolanda Ziarnik - yvziarnik@madison.k12.wi.us

Toki Middle - 204-4740

Spanish

Almudena Lopez Valbuena - alopezvalbue@madison.k12.wi.us

Van Hise Elementary - 204-4800

Chinese (Mandarin)

Chia Wen Hsieh - chsieh@madison.k12.wi.us

Marisa Chang - cchang3@madison.k12.wi.us

Korean

Sunhyung Geurts - scgeurts@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Cecilia Sayago - cmsayago@madison.k12.wi.us

West High - 204-4100

Hmong

Chao Herr - jherr3@madison.k12.wi.us

Nepali

Radha Sijapati - rsijapati@madison.k12.wi.us

Spanish

Numa Armacanqui - narmacanqui@madison.k12.wi.us

Enoch Melgarejo - emelgarejo@madison.k12.wi.us

Whitehorse Middle - 204-4480

Spanish

Liana Diaz - lydiaz@madison.k12.wi.us

Wright Middle - 204-1340

Spanish

Yadhira Morales Gonzalez - ymoralesgonz@madison.k12.wi.us

Susana Valdez-Shogren - sevaldezshog@madison.k12.wi.us

Return to about us button Return to parents and community button